Mega Millions
Sold in 44 States
Updated October 28 2017

States Where Mega Millions is Sold
AZArizonaARArkansas+ CA +CaliforniaCTConnecticut
COColoradoDCDist of ColumbiaDEDelaware* GA *Georgia
IAIowaIDIdaho* IL *IllinoisINIndiana
KSKansasKYKentucky* MA *Massachusetts* MD *Maryland
MEMaine* MI *MichiganMNMinnesotaMOMissouri
MTMontanaNENebraskaNCNorth CarolinaNDNorth Dakota
NHNew Hampshire* NJ *New JerseyNMNew Mexico+ NY +New York
+ OH +OhioOKOklahomaOROregonPAPennsylvania
RIRhode IslandSCSouth CarolinaSDSouth DakotaTNTennessee
+ TX +Texas* VA *VirginiaVTVermont+ WA +Washington
FLFloridaWIWisconsinWVWest Virginia+ VI +Virgin Islands

Notes: The first Mega Millions Drawing was held on May 17, 2002. Prior to that date, it was know as the Big Game.
States marked with an * were original Big Game Members
States marked with an + joined between May 2002 and June 2005
All other joined after the 2010 expansion

Drawings Held Tuesday and Friday Nights at 11:00PM EST

Tickets Cost $2 Each

Pick 5 Numbers between 1 and 70
1 Megaball Number between 1 and 25

If All 6 of your Numbers Match those selected,
You win the Jackpot
Overall Chance of Winning Any Prize is 1 : 24

To see which states win the most, visit our page:

MM Geographic Summary of Mega Millions Winners